Hungarian Goulash III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for my husband who is from Slovakia. He thought is was so authentic and very delicious that I will definitely be making this again for him. I served this with dumplings and it made a fantasic meal for him. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We made this two nights ago for dinner and really enjoyed it. The only thing different I did was not add salt to the recipe (Hubs is salt restricted). I, on the other hand, am not salt restricted so I added it after it was on my plate. I leave you with one last comment - YUM! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is so so good.....one of my all-time favorite recipes on this website. I've made this recipe with stew meat and also tried it with flat iron steak. I must say I liked it a little better with the flat iron steak....either way though, you can't really go wrong. Honestly, I wouldn't want to add tomatoes, potatoes, carrots and all that. I feel like it would take away from the flavor. Out of all the hungarian goulash recipes on this site, hungarian goulash III is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbender36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Delicious! I only made two changes;I used less brown sugar per another person's suggestion, and I thickened it up with a little bit of corn starch right before serving. The meat was tender, the sauce was flavorful. Husband loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good. Was a little sweet for my taste so I would omit the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I usually triple this recipe and eat a few meals through the week. When I triple I only put in 3 cups of water. This is best when you cook it long enough for the sauce to get nice and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My family and realy enjoyed this dish! Also good over rice. I added a can of tomatoes and two diced potatoes. Great on cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Recipe was too sweet. Suggest cutting down on the brown sugar - maybe by half. Otherwise, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty good, would have been better with some other vegetables mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States