Hungarian Goulash III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I think this recipe was very good, as did my family. It had a perfect blend of flavors, & my kids loved it, & they're usually pretty hard to please. Only things I would do differently next time, double the recipe, & thicken it up a bit. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for my husband who is from Slovakia. He thought is was so authentic and very delicious that I will definitely be making this again for him. I served this with dumplings and it made a fantasic meal for him. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My family and realy enjoyed this dish! Also good over rice. I added a can of tomatoes and two diced potatoes. Great on cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
So tasty and was even better the next day. Probably the only time my boyfriend was excited about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty good, would have been better with some other vegetables mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We made this two nights ago for dinner and really enjoyed it. The only thing different I did was not add salt to the recipe (Hubs is salt restricted). I, on the other hand, am not salt restricted so I added it after it was on my plate. I leave you with one last comment - YUM! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was excellent. We have it with mashed potatoes instead of egg noodles - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very good. Was a little sweet for my taste so I would omit the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
from my understanding, every time i have gone to a Hungarian restaurant, there should be diced potatoes and caraway added to this recipe. Definitely not the same without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States