Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i couldn't even smell it because is smelled so bad after i added the flour and water...my boyfriend liked it so i gave it 2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was awesome. I didn't use the hungarian sweet paprika and think that it is key to this dish. It was so tender and the gravy was thick. I wasn't sure how the flour mixture would work and it did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eabkab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Super easy and good. Actually pretty low calorie (about 400 cals/serving) versus my Mom's version which has a scoop of crisco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i followed the recipe to a tee and found it too salty. Flavors were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was great. Just like the goulash that I used to serve at a German Restaurant. I served it with egg noodles but wish I would have has some sweet and sour red cabbage to go with it. next time I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Made this for a dinner party and got favorable reviews on it. We did all agree that something seemed missing out of it. Still great taste but seems like it could use something more. I used venison stew meat rather than beef. I didn't have sweet paprika so I used regular which was fine since the recipe still had a sweet flavor due to the brown sugar. I also added some garlic. I think next time I'll add more garlic and try using a smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was just OK for me. not a big fan of Worcestire sauce. it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
It seems like a strange combination but it went over big with the family and me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States