Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was great. Just like the goulash that I used to serve at a German Restaurant. I served it with egg noodles but wish I would have has some sweet and sour red cabbage to go with it. next time I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Made this for a dinner party and got favorable reviews on it. We did all agree that something seemed missing out of it. Still great taste but seems like it could use something more. I used venison stew meat rather than beef. I didn't have sweet paprika so I used regular which was fine since the recipe still had a sweet flavor due to the brown sugar. I also added some garlic. I think next time I'll add more garlic and try using a smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was just OK for me. not a big fan of Worcestire sauce. it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
It seems like a strange combination but it went over big with the family and me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I have a similar recipe and came across this one when I was looking for a slow cooker version. I still used my measurements (an old family recipe) but wanted to let you know that this is a GREAT goulash! It is delicious without adding any extras (tomato, mushrooms, carrots...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I will be making this recipe again, next time more of it! I added sliced portobello mushrooms instead of onions (kids don't like them cooked) and organic beef broth instead of water. I tried some crockpot recipes before but they did not turn out well, so I did not know what to expect with this one - but it was soo good! I served it with pasta once, and the next day with mashed potatoes. I used stew beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This just tasted like sloppy joes to me. I won't repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States