Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was so easy and very delicious!! It reminded me of something my Grandmother would make. I served it over spaetzel. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Easy and tastes great. I followed the recipe exactly. The meat was fall apart tender. I will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Just like my favorite handed-down recipe but in the Crock Pot. What could be easier! I do add a pinch of Cayenne Pepper for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My hubby and I both love this recipe. I don't change anything. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made this in my pressure cooker! It cuts the time down to 10 mins of actual pressure cooking. So easy and tastes like it is slow cooked. Only added a little Montreal Seasoning to the meat before browning and then 2 boullion cubes to the mixture to pour over the meat. We can make this once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
While this is a different version than I'm used to eating, it is nonetheless very good! I grew up eating my aunt's (and godmother) Hungarian Goulash. Her version was made with ground beef and elbow macaroni. I made this version as directed but tripled the sauce ingredients, which worked out great. Using the slow cooker is a blessing! Quite delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This goulash is the way I remember it. I used a combination of chuck roast cubed and stew meat. I used regular paprika. We ate it over egg noodles. It did turn out good. I think I would reduce the salt by half. I seem to be sensitive to salt. The amount of brown sugar was perfect as it was not too sweet. I didn't let it thicken long enough, though, and wish I had as the sauce was pretty runny. I don't know that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My husband loved this and asked me to keep this recipe. I thought it was pretty kids, but the kids didn't much care for it. I did follow the directions, but when i got home from work it looked like very little liquid was left in the crockpot so I added some beef broth and made the sauce from that. I will likely make this again. It was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States