Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was awesome. I didn't use the hungarian sweet paprika and think that it is key to this dish. It was so tender and the gravy was thick. I wasn't sure how the flour mixture would work and it did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eabkab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Super easy and good. Actually pretty low calorie (about 400 cals/serving) versus my Mom's version which has a scoop of crisco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i followed the recipe to a tee and found it too salty. Flavors were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was great. Just like the goulash that I used to serve at a German Restaurant. I served it with egg noodles but wish I would have has some sweet and sour red cabbage to go with it. next time I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Made this for a dinner party and got favorable reviews on it. We did all agree that something seemed missing out of it. Still great taste but seems like it could use something more. I used venison stew meat rather than beef. I didn't have sweet paprika so I used regular which was fine since the recipe still had a sweet flavor due to the brown sugar. I also added some garlic. I think next time I'll add more garlic and try using a smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was just OK for me. not a big fan of Worcestire sauce. it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
It seems like a strange combination but it went over big with the family and me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States