Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was so easy and very delicious!! It reminded me of something my Grandmother would make. I served it over spaetzel. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Easy and tastes great. I followed the recipe exactly. The meat was fall apart tender. I will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Just like my favorite handed-down recipe but in the Crock Pot. What could be easier! I do add a pinch of Cayenne Pepper for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My hubby and I both love this recipe. I don't change anything. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made this in my pressure cooker! It cuts the time down to 10 mins of actual pressure cooking. So easy and tastes like it is slow cooked. Only added a little Montreal Seasoning to the meat before browning and then 2 boullion cubes to the mixture to pour over the meat. We can make this once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
While this is a different version than I'm used to eating, it is nonetheless very good! I grew up eating my aunt's (and godmother) Hungarian Goulash. Her version was made with ground beef and elbow macaroni. I made this version as directed but tripled the sauce ingredients, which worked out great. Using the slow cooker is a blessing! Quite delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This goulash is the way I remember it. I used a combination of chuck roast cubed and stew meat. I used regular paprika. We ate it over egg noodles. It did turn out good. I think I would reduce the salt by half. I seem to be sensitive to salt. The amount of brown sugar was perfect as it was not too sweet. I didn't let it thicken long enough, though, and wish I had as the sauce was pretty runny. I don't know that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My husband loved this and asked me to keep this recipe. I thought it was pretty kids, but the kids didn't much care for it. I did follow the directions, but when i got home from work it looked like very little liquid was left in the crockpot so I added some beef broth and made the sauce from that. I will likely make this again. It was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States