Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious over egg noodles. I'll try adding mushrooms next time. I only cooked it for 8 hours, plus I'm at high altitude so things take longer to cook, and it still turned out great. My mom said she always browns the meat when she makes goulash, but I didn't and I think I like it better not browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I actually made this in the past and loved the recipe and lost it. I'm so glad I found this again. Everyone I've ever made this for has really enjoyed it. Nothing better than this over rice on a cold winter's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My husband has been craving goulash, so I tried this recipe. We brought it to a friend's house for dinner and we all loved it. In fact, there weren't enough leftovers, so I'll make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I used ground beef instead of what the recipe calls for (its what I had on hand) and added the egg noodles into the crock pot when it had about 30 minutes left and added about another 1/2 cup of water. It was fantastic! There were NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Howard Cloud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Quick and easy to make. I usually have all the ingredients on hand. Husband loved it which is what counts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shrone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This came out fantastic! I didn't change a thing. I'm so glad it makes plenty of sauce. I served it over no yolk noodles and will definately add it to my recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Delicious, Rich and Easy! Made this for dinner last night.. got home late from work and it had cooked for 11 hours on low. The meat was so tender it just melted. The sweet / tangy gravy was delicious over egg noodles. Added a dollop of sour cream for appearance but didn't need it for flavour. I will definitely make this recipe again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This dish had a great tangy flavor. We all loved it served over rice. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe for a cold day. I made a double batch of this for a big family dinner and everyone really loved it. Be sure to get stew beef - the cheaper the meat the better it tastes after it has been cooking for a long time. I usually serve this with egg noodles tossed with butter, garlic salt and fresh parsley and a side salad. Almost everyone went for seconds - good thing I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States