Hungarian Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it many times and always get compliments. The best part is that it is so easy, and uses ingredients that you have on hand. I follow the recipe to a "T" (except I add less salt and I use stewing beef) and always have lots of great sauce to serve over the egg noodles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This Was HOrrible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsfalgoutcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
If you are looking for easy crock pot recipes this is it. I didn't even use a crock pot I just placed it in the oven with a lid on. At 200 degrees and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good.....family enjoyed....I sauteed my onion and 2 cloves of minced garlic first. I dredged my beef cubes in flour, salt, and pepper. Added all ingredients to the crockpot and also added 1c. water and a packet of low sodium beef boullion to the pot. I didnt need to add additional flour and water. The flour on the beef was enough to thicken the broth. Served over buttered egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. My husband loved it. It was a little less tangy than I had hoped but still delicious. It was better the second day as leftovers. I served it over whole wheat, no yolk egg noodles tossed with butter. This will definitely be returning to our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was surprisingly good. When i first read the ingredients I thought it would be a bit too basic and boring, but it was anything but. This will become a household regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was easy to make, and very similar to what I was looking for. I didn't use a slow cooker, instead I cooked it on low on the stove top for about 2 hours, stirring about every 15 minutes. I also added garlic powder. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
So-so, I added mushroom soup instead of all the water as someone else suggested. It was an o.k. meal, but nothing I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Nice flavor, easy preparation. Goes well with egg noodles or white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This made a simple, tasty meal... would definately make it again. I added a can of stewed tomatoes (pureed in blender first) and bumped up the paprika to 1-1/2 Tbsp since I only had the regular paprika. I served over buttered egg noodles, with mixed veggies and cottage cheese on the side, and both hubby and 6-year-old son ate it up. Next time I make this I will use the Hungarian paprika and add sour cream at the end of cooking like other reviews suggested. Thanks for the great slow cooker recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maroa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States