Hungarian Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
No changes on my end!! I take my son to a local diner for goulash on Thursdays. He loves theirs. But when I made this, he said it was better than the diner's recipe. Kudos to this recipe. As stated I cook half the onions with half the beef then cook the other half of same. Than I proceed as recipe states. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Feiertag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I found that this recipe didn't have much flavor to it even after I added a beef bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I used Vidalia onions, added extra garlic and a bell pepper. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very good. I add sliced carrots and a bit more water so I can cook longer. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious! I did not alter the recipe and my family loved it. Everyone, even our children asked for seconds. This has defintitely become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
it's so simple and hardy my kids(ages 6 4 and 1) love it and I make it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
It was good, but it could be more tasty and spicy in my case. I would add 1 fresh paprika sliced and 150g fresh mushrooms sliced, plus a bit of chilli as flakes or as powder. That gives the dish the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Wow - simply deelish. Used cubed chicken, 12 oz tomato paste mixed well with 2 cups water, smokey paprika, scant two tsp salt total, and 3 cloves garlic. Served over short, wide no-yolk noodles; garnished each serving with sour cream and chopped fresh parsley; offered Pete's hot sauce. Steamed fresh green beans finished this delicious meal. Next time will try adding fresh chopped carrots and maybe some green pepper during the last half hour. Doubling the tomato paste and mixing with 2 cups water b4 adding probably solved the "too dry" problem many reviewers mentioned. Thanks! reviewers for all of your input - always helps. This is now a family favorite - very authentic-tasting and maybe more so if sweet paprika is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Yum-eeeeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States