Hungarian Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes from All Recipes. I've made it several times and my family loves it. I don't really like traditional goulash but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was pretty easy to make, although when I reduced the serving size I found the paprika, salt, and pepper mix to not be enough to coat the meat and had to make more. I did reduce the amount of salt used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
"You're going to make this again, right?" my wife asked me five times. I made it as written and it came out delicious and well balanced. I served it over egg noodles, but one could use any noodle or even pasta. The sour cream was a great addition. My wife suggested that I might add more tomato paste, but I am not sure that I would agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My husband and I both loved this dish. Very easy to make. The only thing I wished I had made extra sauce. It was so good to use with crusty bread. I followed the recipe except I did eliminate one teaspoon of salt because my husband has a habit of salting without tasting first. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
will make again...very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
not too bad ... Do not remove the onion. Removes the pot from heat, sprinkle Hungarian sweet paprika, meat impose. Crust on the meat a few minutes. Add salt to food, garlic, ground cumin (one teaspoon) a chopped pepper. A chopped tomatoes. The end result is a creamy, thick gravy. Bon appetite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beko Zsolt Ax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I tried this recipe but added a handful of caraway seeds. It was awesome. Served it with buttered noodles. My family loved it. Best of all, my puppy, Chloe, who hates everything and never begs for food, drove us nuts until we gave her some with her dog food. Funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
simple and flavorful dish. made it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Recipe turned out well. I used beef broth instead of water and did most of the salting at the table to avoid the saltiness warned of in some reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Awesome! I followed the recipe to the letter (including the addition of the salt) and it came out perfectly. Too often people "tweak" recipes to make them their own. This one does NOT need tweaking. Make it as is and you will have an authentic Goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States