Hungarian Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maurice
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this variant of Hungarian goulash and used beef broth instead of water, and crushed tomato's instead of tomato paste and the result was very good and tasteful. I think I will decrease the amount of salt next time - because I think it was too much when you are using beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good! The sour cream makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes from All Recipes. I've made it several times and my family loves it. I don't really like traditional goulash but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was pretty easy to make, although when I reduced the serving size I found the paprika, salt, and pepper mix to not be enough to coat the meat and had to make more. I did reduce the amount of salt used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
"You're going to make this again, right?" my wife asked me five times. I made it as written and it came out delicious and well balanced. I served it over egg noodles, but one could use any noodle or even pasta. The sour cream was a great addition. My wife suggested that I might add more tomato paste, but I am not sure that I would agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My husband and I both loved this dish. Very easy to make. The only thing I wished I had made extra sauce. It was so good to use with crusty bread. I followed the recipe except I did eliminate one teaspoon of salt because my husband has a habit of salting without tasting first. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
will make again...very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
not too bad ... Do not remove the onion. Removes the pot from heat, sprinkle Hungarian sweet paprika, meat impose. Crust on the meat a few minutes. Add salt to food, garlic, ground cumin (one teaspoon) a chopped pepper. A chopped tomatoes. The end result is a creamy, thick gravy. Bon appetite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beko Zsolt Ax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I tried this recipe but added a handful of caraway seeds. It was awesome. Served it with buttered noodles. My family loved it. Best of all, my puppy, Chloe, who hates everything and never begs for food, drove us nuts until we gave her some with her dog food. Funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
simple and flavorful dish. made it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States