Hungarian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
We really enjoyed this. Our Hungarian friends we had for dinner the other night, really loved it. I made it just as it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've never really been a fan of cucumber salads, but I really do like cucumber. (Normally I put them on a platter as part of the crudites, or slice them in tossed green salad.) But my husband does like cuke salad, and his health demands that he eat a lot more vegetables, so I tried this for dinner this evening. It was a big hit! Son's girlfriend loved the dill, hubby had thirds, and once I found the right balance of salt to vinegar, I had seconds! Well done, and thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made this for an office picnic as I was intrigued with this oil and vinegar recipe. I made a large batch so served it to my family first. I thought it "meh" but my husband really liked it. Both of us said it needed MORE vinegar as there wasn't much of a zing to it. The overriding flavor was of the dill and I used the amount listed in the recipe. Took it to the picnic the next day and several people complimented me on it. Based on my observations, this recipe has a 50/50 chance of being considered "good" by someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
this is the cucumber sald that I remember from my childhood! To give it a bit more flavor make one or two of the teaspoons of vinegar blasamic or some other flavored vinegar (preferabley whitish). I prefer less salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I wasnt too sure about this salade at first, but after giving it a try I was surprised... It is refreshing and tasted really really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I make a German version and add sour cream to this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Changed out white vinegar for Rice vinegar. I'm allergic to apples. It is milder but still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I really enjoyed this cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Precisely what I was looking for! I had this type of salad in the Czech Republic and fell in love. I've tried many recipes, but this is the one that comes closest to what I remember. I think the oil is the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My boyfriend loves this, and I think its great too. I add more vinegar and a little water and let it sit for awhile- its even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States