Humungous Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I make these for birthdays at daycare and they are wonderful! Not too sweet and they stay soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I halved the recipe to make one giant cookie for my husband's birthday. Easy to make and something different for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very Good Cookie! My nephew does not like cake, so he got this cookie for his 5th birthday. He wants one for every birthday now. Very good texture, not too hard on the edges which was a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very easy and quick to put together, and turned out very soft and cakey - even two days later. I baked half in a pizza pan and put the other half in an 8" square Pyrex dish - turned out sort of like blondies. This was for my son's 12th birthday and he was thrilled! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was good, but I definitely would not call it a cookie, although it looks like one. It has a cake-like texture. The flavor is good though and it bakes nicely but if you are looking for a cookie-like texture, skip this recipe. I baked 2 pans: 1 was a 13x9 the other was 8x8. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! I halved the ingredients and put it in an 8x8 pan, using 1/3 c. egg whites instead of an egg. Like a chocolate chip cookie cake! Yum! Will probably make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lionqueenmelissa
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
One of the best cookie recipes yet! I made my own frosting, 4oz cream cheese and 1 cup of brown sugar. Turned out amazing! I think it might be too dry without any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good recipe, instead of the chocolate chips I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cloves. Smelled soooo good while baking!!! A scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side......Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I made this cookie for my husbands birthday and he gave it a rating of 10... Added chocolate toffee bits, white chocolate chips and walnuts. Perfect, will be my new favorite HUMUNGOUS cookie recipe for all occasions. Thanks for this great recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Loved this!! I wanted to send in a birthday treat for my 9 year old's class to share and my husband suggested a big cookie, so this was my winner! I left out the nuts as all food has to be 'nut free' and used 2 pie plates to make my 'cookies'. I could almost describe it as a 'blondie' as they are somewhat thicker than your average cookie, but I suppose it could vary depending on your pan or pizza pan used. Regardless, one went to school and the other was used for our family to share - and we loved it! Frosted (wrote on!) with Sour Cream Chocolate Frosting from AR too, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States