Hummus and Prosciutto Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
tasty sandwich. will keep in the rotation for sure. BTW, the person who reviewed "Watch the salt" that is not a review! yes, the sandwich comes in a bit high for salt, but if you make your own hummus that helps cut down a bit and if nothing else is salted in the wrap than you know the only salt is coming from the prosciutto. I will add some red onion next time. I used a spring mix of dark lettuces and I used only 2 slices for each wrap; only because I make another sandwich which calls for 3 and we like it better with 2--just a personal preference. And, as we are getting to the point of not getting farm fresh veggies, good tomatoes are harder to come by. I will try this with roasted red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
watch the salt with the prosciutto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
What a healthy and filling sandwich. You could also use roast beef or even turkey or ham for the meat. I would also use fresh spinach instead of lettuce for the added health beneifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My girlfriend says it's the best wrap she's had & gives it a '5' - I give it a '4'. For sure, the proscuitto tastes better cooked up over raw. Overall, a very tasty (love hummus) and easy to prep wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious combination of flavors! Made the recipe as written - doubled the recipe and enjoyed the wraps for lunch the second day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! So easy to prepare and very tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't crisp the Prosciutto. I added some slices of yellow pepper for the crunch factor. I used grated Mozzarella which I had on hand. I wolfed it down and my mouth is watering for another. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Quick, easy and very good. I used green olive hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great Sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
MMmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States