Hummus and Prosciutto Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
tasty sandwich. will keep in the rotation for sure. BTW, the person who reviewed "Watch the salt" that is not a review! yes, the sandwich comes in a bit high for salt, but if you make your own hummus that helps cut down a bit and if nothing else is salted in the wrap than you know the only salt is coming from the prosciutto. I will add some red onion next time. I used a spring mix of dark lettuces and I used only 2 slices for each wrap; only because I make another sandwich which calls for 3 and we like it better with 2--just a personal preference. And, as we are getting to the point of not getting farm fresh veggies, good tomatoes are harder to come by. I will try this with roasted red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
watch the salt with the prosciutto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
What a healthy and filling sandwich. You could also use roast beef or even turkey or ham for the meat. I would also use fresh spinach instead of lettuce for the added health beneifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My girlfriend says it's the best wrap she's had & gives it a '5' - I give it a '4'. For sure, the proscuitto tastes better cooked up over raw. Overall, a very tasty (love hummus) and easy to prep wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious combination of flavors! Made the recipe as written - doubled the recipe and enjoyed the wraps for lunch the second day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Delicious! So easy to prepare and very tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't crisp the Prosciutto. I added some slices of yellow pepper for the crunch factor. I used grated Mozzarella which I had on hand. I wolfed it down and my mouth is watering for another. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Quick, easy and very good. I used green olive hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great Sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
MMmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

All about Prosciutto

Learn all about this salty cured ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States