Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
WOW!!!!!! I would rate this 500 stars.. it is SO GOOD! At first, I was reluctant to try it b/c it seemed like a weird combination and rather boring, but that is NOT TRUE. TRY IT. The hummus sort of melts a bit into the dough and makes it soft and moist and delicious, but still (sort of) pizza-like. I added onion and got rid of broccoli (personal preference), but I get the feeling you can add pretty much whatever you want on this - alfalfa sprouts, anything. Again, WOW - a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was terrific. A big hit with family and friends. Would slo be a good appetizer - cut up in squares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
WOW! I had some reservations, but I was blown away by this one! Made mine with alphalfa sprouts and red onion, with Monterey Jack and Colby cheese. Delicious! I'll never go back to red sauce again. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
My wife and I both loved it. DELICIOUS!! My 1st time making homemade pizza and had a real rough time pressing the crust in the cookie sheet as the crust directions said.Worth the effort tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is a super good recipe! Even my meat loving friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I love hummus, and I love making pizza, but I never thought to combine the two. The hummus was a great substitute for red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I sauteed half a yellow bell pepper, 4oz sliced mushrooms, one bag of baby spinach & three cloves of garlic in olive oil for about 7 minutes, then topped a pre-made crust with some home-made spicy hummus, the sauteed veggies, and mozzarella cheese. Cooked it for 8 minutes at 425 and fell in love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is excellent! I used roasted red pepper hummus and was so pleased with the results. I like this better than regular pizza. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adamstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Wow, what a unique and delicious pizza! I used homemade hummus with red wine vinegar. I especially loved the broccoli on it. What a great way to get your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This recipe is GREAT and very quick and easy! We usually make this recipe with a pre-baked pizza crust (Mama Mary's, Boboli, etc.) which makes it even faster and easier to prepare. Also, we'll sometimes use other cheeses (Co-Jack, Cheddar, Mozzerella) and sometimes use other toppings (onions, artichoke hearts, sliced chicken, etc.). This is one of my favorite pizzas, and by far the easiest, tastiest pizza that I have ever made myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States