Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
WOW!!!!!! I would rate this 500 stars.. it is SO GOOD! At first, I was reluctant to try it b/c it seemed like a weird combination and rather boring, but that is NOT TRUE. TRY IT. The hummus sort of melts a bit into the dough and makes it soft and moist and delicious, but still (sort of) pizza-like. I added onion and got rid of broccoli (personal preference), but I get the feeling you can add pretty much whatever you want on this - alfalfa sprouts, anything. Again, WOW - a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was terrific. A big hit with family and friends. Would slo be a good appetizer - cut up in squares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
WOW! I had some reservations, but I was blown away by this one! Made mine with alphalfa sprouts and red onion, with Monterey Jack and Colby cheese. Delicious! I'll never go back to red sauce again. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I thought this was a nice change. I used a flavored hummus, and I added some grated parmesan for a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
My wife and I both loved it. DELICIOUS!! My 1st time making homemade pizza and had a real rough time pressing the crust in the cookie sheet as the crust directions said.Worth the effort tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was really good, but I have to say I do still love a red sauce. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe off of this website instead of the pre-made kind, and I think this pizza would get even better once I get better at making my own crust. I really liked the bell peppers and broccoli though, and I have enough extra to where I could make this again. Nice alternatice to the regular kind of pizza though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very tasty, but a little dull in flavour. I would definately put garlic in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is a super good recipe! Even my meat loving friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I love hummus, and I love making pizza, but I never thought to combine the two. The hummus was a great substitute for red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Super simple to make, and a yummy switch from regular pizza. Love the fresh veggies! I don't know that this is any healthier than regular red sauce pizza, but it's still good. I used a little less hummus than the recipe calls for because I was nervous, but it was okay. If you like hummus, slap it all on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States