Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This Hummus Pizza recipe is a permanent favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destructive Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It was okay, something different, but prob won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So tasty! Just don't try to compare it to pizza with red sauce. It's different, and that's how it's supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We LOVED this! Only used about 1/2 cup red pepper hummus with a whole wheat boboli crust. Also added some onion and little feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
WOW! am pleasantly surprised. I made a homemade whole wheat stir n roll dough, topped with my homemade hummus, carmelized onions, spinach, zucchini, some Feta and some cheddar. It is SOOO yummy! Thanks - I was looking for a way to use up these ingredients and this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was delicious! I used a premade crust, topped with roasted garlic hummus, then topped with sauteed onions and red bell peppers, and finally mozzarella and provolone cheeses.... It turned out wonderful, and so easy to prepare. Perfect for a quick dinner. The leftovers are really good cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I thought this was very good! I think next time I'll use a more garlicky hummus, but still this was very flavorful. I used Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough from this site, and topped with peppers, scallions, carrots, zucchini and a four bend Italian cheese (which I went a little light on). I brushed the crust with olive oil and sprinkled with oregano and parmesan. Great change from regular pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made two changes: used a trio of hummus spreads - sundried tomato, garlic, and regular and spread each on a different part of the pizza dough. I also used a 5 cheese italian blend instead. This was really quick and easy. We were surprised at how tasty the hummus was. My husband didn't even know it was hummus until I told him. We'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pyrofemme

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I found this recipe and thought it would be a good way to use up a new hummus recipe that I'd tried and didn't really care for. The hummus that I made was a little on the bland side, hence the pizza was a little on the bland side, but we still loved it! Added all the veggies that we wanted and this was a really nice change! Can't wait to try it with my usual hummus recipe! In the meantime, an EXCELLENT way to use up that hummus that we don't like too much. :) Update: This is my all-time, hands-down FAVORITE pizza. Use really flavorful hummus and it helps to pre-bake your crust - it won't get as soggy as leftovers. I pile raw veggies sky-high on this and glue it all down with sharp cheddar cheese. MMmmm... I love this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I thought this was really great. My Israeli boyfriend said it was sacrilegious to use hummus in such a manner but it lent a very creamy texture. I took the idea from another recipe to use a tortilla instead of pizza crust and I added olives, mushrooms, green pepper, onion and a sprinkle of mozzarella. On a tortilla it only needed about eight minutes in the oven. Really nice change of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States