Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
YUM!! I made mine with spinach, yellow pepper, red onion, portobella mushrooms, feta cheese and shredded cheese. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Oh this is just wonderful! I added some chopped sun dried tomatoes and omitted the broccoli. This is one of those recipes that you can change up depending on what toppings you enjoy. I also used a mix of feta and mozzarella cheese rather than monterey jack. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This Hummus Pizza recipe is a permanent favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destructive Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It was okay, something different, but prob won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So tasty! Just don't try to compare it to pizza with red sauce. It's different, and that's how it's supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We LOVED this! Only used about 1/2 cup red pepper hummus with a whole wheat boboli crust. Also added some onion and little feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
WOW! am pleasantly surprised. I made a homemade whole wheat stir n roll dough, topped with my homemade hummus, carmelized onions, spinach, zucchini, some Feta and some cheddar. It is SOOO yummy! Thanks - I was looking for a way to use up these ingredients and this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was delicious! I used a premade crust, topped with roasted garlic hummus, then topped with sauteed onions and red bell peppers, and finally mozzarella and provolone cheeses.... It turned out wonderful, and so easy to prepare. Perfect for a quick dinner. The leftovers are really good cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I thought this was very good! I think next time I'll use a more garlicky hummus, but still this was very flavorful. I used Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough from this site, and topped with peppers, scallions, carrots, zucchini and a four bend Italian cheese (which I went a little light on). I brushed the crust with olive oil and sprinkled with oregano and parmesan. Great change from regular pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made two changes: used a trio of hummus spreads - sundried tomato, garlic, and regular and spread each on a different part of the pizza dough. I also used a 5 cheese italian blend instead. This was really quick and easy. We were surprised at how tasty the hummus was. My husband didn't even know it was hummus until I told him. We'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pyrofemme

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States