Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Add tomatoes and sprinkle crust with parmesean cheese for crispiness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! I used pre-made dough and a pre-made garden veggie hummus. I also used a red onion instead of the pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Wasn't too sure about this at first. I made it for dinner and everyone loved it. I've made it several times since. Great way to mix it up with pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this with garlic hummus, bell peppers, a garlic pepper jack cheese, tomatoes, and some mozzarella. It came out fantastic. I was a little skeptical at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I loved this pizza, and so did my picky 2yo daughter. I used Meditteranean hummus and red pepper spread- both from Trader Joe's. For cheese, I put Asiago and a mixture of cheddar, Jack, Monterey, and mozzarella (can you tell I LOVE cheese). For veggies, I used fresh basil, mushroom, red & orange peppers. It was so yummy! Thank you for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Mmm. I used roasted red pepper hummus. I also added onions on top. I used the whole wheat pizza crust on this site. Very tasty and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I was really excited about this recipe as our whole family loves hummus. It was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I loved this pizza! For the toppings, I sauteed one red bell pepper, one onion and a few large mushrooms. I used fresh mozzarella in place of monterey jack and this turned out perfect. I am not sure this would have been good with broccoli, so I'm glad I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
YUM!! I made mine with spinach, yellow pepper, red onion, portobella mushrooms, feta cheese and shredded cheese. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Oh this is just wonderful! I added some chopped sun dried tomatoes and omitted the broccoli. This is one of those recipes that you can change up depending on what toppings you enjoy. I also used a mix of feta and mozzarella cheese rather than monterey jack. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States