Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum! I used Trader Joe's wheat pizza dough and their spicy hummus. I would recommend getting a hummus with some type of extra flavor because the flavor of the pizza comes from the hummus. As for toppings, I added chopped up spinach, tomatoes, red onions, small broken up pieces of broccoli, and reduced fat cheese. I followed the cooking direction on the pizza dough's package. It came out great and it is a fun alternative to regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Add tomatoes and sprinkle crust with parmesean cheese for crispiness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! I used pre-made dough and a pre-made garden veggie hummus. I also used a red onion instead of the pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Wasn't too sure about this at first. I made it for dinner and everyone loved it. I've made it several times since. Great way to mix it up with pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this with garlic hummus, bell peppers, a garlic pepper jack cheese, tomatoes, and some mozzarella. It came out fantastic. I was a little skeptical at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I loved this pizza, and so did my picky 2yo daughter. I used Meditteranean hummus and red pepper spread- both from Trader Joe's. For cheese, I put Asiago and a mixture of cheddar, Jack, Monterey, and mozzarella (can you tell I LOVE cheese). For veggies, I used fresh basil, mushroom, red & orange peppers. It was so yummy! Thank you for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Mmm. I used roasted red pepper hummus. I also added onions on top. I used the whole wheat pizza crust on this site. Very tasty and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I was really excited about this recipe as our whole family loves hummus. It was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I loved this pizza! For the toppings, I sauteed one red bell pepper, one onion and a few large mushrooms. I used fresh mozzarella in place of monterey jack and this turned out perfect. I am not sure this would have been good with broccoli, so I'm glad I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
YUM!! I made mine with spinach, yellow pepper, red onion, portobella mushrooms, feta cheese and shredded cheese. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States