Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I made two of these the other night with Michaela's modifications...kinda...i used 2 green, 1 red and 1 yellow bell pepper, a package of sliced mushrooms, a medium onion diced, about 6 cloves of garlic and a giant handful of spinach (yeah, I wasn't reading so well) but this monster portion of veggies sauted down enough to fit (they mostly stayed on the dough) on two pizzas. When chopping the bell peppers, I removed the inner membrane (the white/pale bits around the seeds) as much as possible. I used garlic hummus and premade pizza dough. I cooked all this at 450 until the dough was golden, maybe 15 mins? If I had better knife skills, this would be faster than ordering pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueTacos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was surprisingly good. Thanks for the idea. I used a flour tortilla crust, added onions, yellow peppers, basil, goat cheese, mozzarella and parmesan. Very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We make homemade pizza all the time and always like to try different sauces and toppings. Everyone in my house was pretty skeptical about using hummus for the sauce but it really came out amazing! I think it might be my new favorite pizza. I didn't use broccoli but sauteed other veggies instead. I don't think it really matters what veggies you put on - it is the hummus that makes this unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Great with whatever veggies or hummus you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We really liked this! We did mushrooms and broccoli and I think next time we might add chicken. I also will spread the hummus a little thinner next time. A great change from regular pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Pretty disappointing. Not very flavorful as directed by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
YUM! Made just as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
what an excellent idea. Taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Oh my goodness, this is very good. I topped mine with onions, tomatoes, fresh mushrooms and fresh parsley. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Coming from a vegetarian who gets tired of cheese or veggie pizza all the time. This is a welcomed change. Nice Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy~cat~lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larned, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States