Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Hubby and I liked it a lot, but my two toddlers didn't like it. They said, "how can this be a pizza without pepperonis?" It is good in its own right but may or may not be popular with your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this as described, but with feta instead of jack. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Love the idea of this. Given the Mediterranean base, though, I think the toppings listed don't work as well as others do. The second time I switched to artichoke hearts, kalamata olives, carmelized onions, and freshly shredded parmesan which worked much better with the flavor palette created by the hummus. Out of the oven, I topped it with fresh chopped cherry tomatoes. In any case, I do think a flavored hummus is essential. The addition of a drizzle of excellent quality balsamic makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this for me and my daughter (age 4)... we sautéed peppers, tomatoes, black beans, corn, mushrooms and diced chicken. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was quite good and simple and a good way to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This pizza was absolutely delicious! I made it with extra garlic and loaded on the veggies. I also used whole wheat pizza dough (from Trader Joe's). Excellent change from the usual pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! I needed a quick meal before working out and this fit the bill perfectly! I put the toppings on a heat & serve bread. Peppers, green onions, hummus, cheese, fresh parm cheese, & whatever veggies I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Really good! Added some extra veggies...onions, mushroom, artichokes and olives. We will be making this again! I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe from this site. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good. I used artichoke hummus on top of the Crazy pizza dough from this site. Instead of broccoli, kiser spinach and sprinkled some crushed red chili pepper on top of the hummus. Turned out very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this with a whole wheat crust and added broccoli, fresh basil and a 5 cheese blend. I used a garlic hummus spread. This weekend I will try a buffalo hummus spread. This is a surprisingly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States