Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Who would of thought of hummus in pizza!! So good and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a really good recipe; a nice change up from some of the more usual tomato-based pizzas. I would also like to try it with spinach and garlic like some others have suggested. The broccoli was very good, but could be overpowering for someone who does not love broccoli. Either way, lots of garlic would always be good in a dish like this IMO. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Excellent! I added a handful of fresh spinach leaves under the cheese-really good! Next added banana peppers and feta cheese! The yummies!t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a very good and unique pizza. I was pleased with the results. I more used this as a guideline rather than following the specific recipe. For the crust, I used the Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust recipe from this site. I did not measure out a cup of hummus, only estimated what looked good. For toppings I used spinach (under the cheese so it would not burn), broccoli, and red pepper. For the cheese, I used a pizza blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Extremely tasty. A very nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This pizza was amazing!! I used a homemade crust, but kept the rest of the recipe the same except for spritzing the broccoli with olive oil. Wow!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
i made three mini pizzas for me and bf.. used reg hummus, red pepper hummus, and herbed hummus.. 3 pre-made pizza crusts.. threw on toppings like chopped chicken, mushrooms, olives.. cooked for about 20 mins at 425.. came out wonderfully.. and yes.. very dense.. couldnt finish between the two of us and the recipe for this site's "Tomato, Cucumber and Red Onion Salad with Mint".. ty so much for this inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Hubby and I liked it a lot, but my two toddlers didn't like it. They said, "how can this be a pizza without pepperonis?" It is good in its own right but may or may not be popular with your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this as described, but with feta instead of jack. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States