Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very Good, but not the flavor I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmckenzie
Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very yummy! I used roasted garlic hummus, and since I happened to have some turkey pepperoni around, I added that as well. Nice change of pace, and a good way to get veggies into kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was awesome. Found whole wheat dough at the deli counter at my grocery store, Used broccoli, red peppers, red onions, and baby spinach. Added a bit of fresh grated parmesan and used both mozzarella and sharp cheddar. My husband loved it and we ate the whole thing! This will be a new staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it as the recipe went and then even tried it with layerd soft taco tortillas to get more of a mouthful if hummus. Great idea! Never had hummus warm so this just took it to a whole nother level. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Really really good! Used Martha White pizza dough mix, very thin and crispy. I used red pepper hummus, added roasted garlic and red onions along with the broccoli and red bell pepper. I also used pepper jack cheese which added some nice spice. I made it for my weekly girls dinner and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Tasty but we did change it up a bit, so really we just used it for the idea. Instead of store bought crust and hummus, we made our own of both because no canned grub can beat homemade... ;) Also, like the picture showed, we added several different vegetables that we always love to eat with raw hummus. Cheese is not really necessary and then the recipe could be vegan, and we did 1/2 with and 1/2 without and the difference was not very stark, and we love cheese. All in all, we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I just loved this recipe. I did follow the picture when adding the ingredients. The picture shows black olives but the recipe doesn't say anything about olives. My daughter and I loved it. You must be a hummus lover in order to make this. A keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was an amazing recipe! I made my own small dough ball and stretched it out really thinly. The recipe called for Monterey Jack which I didn’t have so I used mozzarella with a little bit of feta. I placed generous amounts of broccoli florets and red peppers. To my surprise, this was rather delicious! I did add a few red pepper flakes which went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used garlic hummus, chicken, turkey bacon, jalapenos, mushrooms, onions, and assorted peppers and topped with Monterrey-jack cheese. Was delicious! And a nice twist to the typical "pizza". Also, less calories than using olive oil as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States