Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was good. I used pre-made pizza crust and store bought garlic hummus. I made two versions - one with brocoli and red pepper and the other with grilled chicken and red onion. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was delicious. My whole family enjoyed it. I made only 2 changes. I sautéed the peppers before putting them on the pizza, and I only had pepper-jack cheese rather than Monterey Jack - but I think it added a nice bite to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My meat-loving family actually really enjoyed this! I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a fantastic pizza. Let me be the first one to tell you that my boyfriend was crazy skeptical of this pizza. He did not think it was going to be good at all. Turns out he ate more than half of the pizza in one sitting (usually he eats only 1/4 of the pizza). We used roasted red pepper hummus and put chicken, bell pepper, artichoke hearts, black olives, mozzarella and feta cheese. I sprinkled red chili pepper flakes all over the top of the pizza. We prebaked the pizza for 7 minutes at 350 degrees. Then we topped the pizza and baked it for about 10 more minutes at the same temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So good...so versatile. I sauteed onions, red peppers and mushrooms. Used garlic hummus and a layer of fresh spinach. Liked it with less hummus than suggested. Delish! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very Good, but not the flavor I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmckenzie
Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very yummy! I used roasted garlic hummus, and since I happened to have some turkey pepperoni around, I added that as well. Nice change of pace, and a good way to get veggies into kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was awesome. Found whole wheat dough at the deli counter at my grocery store, Used broccoli, red peppers, red onions, and baby spinach. Added a bit of fresh grated parmesan and used both mozzarella and sharp cheddar. My husband loved it and we ate the whole thing! This will be a new staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Loved it as the recipe went and then even tried it with layerd soft taco tortillas to get more of a mouthful if hummus. Great idea! Never had hummus warm so this just took it to a whole nother level. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States