Hummus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Great 'base' recipe. Add your favorite flavored hummus, veggies, and cheeses. Quality family time in the kitchen while we each create our own pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Oh my word this was the best tasting pizzia I've ever had! We used asparagus, fresh tomatoes, and mushrooms with the garlic hummus. We also grilled the pizza dough. It was amazing!!!!! Huge hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was good. I used pre-made pizza crust and store bought garlic hummus. I made two versions - one with brocoli and red pepper and the other with grilled chicken and red onion. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was delicious. My whole family enjoyed it. I made only 2 changes. I sautéed the peppers before putting them on the pizza, and I only had pepper-jack cheese rather than Monterey Jack - but I think it added a nice bite to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My meat-loving family actually really enjoyed this! I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a fantastic pizza. Let me be the first one to tell you that my boyfriend was crazy skeptical of this pizza. He did not think it was going to be good at all. Turns out he ate more than half of the pizza in one sitting (usually he eats only 1/4 of the pizza). We used roasted red pepper hummus and put chicken, bell pepper, artichoke hearts, black olives, mozzarella and feta cheese. I sprinkled red chili pepper flakes all over the top of the pizza. We prebaked the pizza for 7 minutes at 350 degrees. Then we topped the pizza and baked it for about 10 more minutes at the same temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So good...so versatile. I sauteed onions, red peppers and mushrooms. Used garlic hummus and a layer of fresh spinach. Liked it with less hummus than suggested. Delish! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very Good, but not the flavor I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmckenzie
Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very yummy! I used roasted garlic hummus, and since I happened to have some turkey pepperoni around, I added that as well. Nice change of pace, and a good way to get veggies into kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States