Hummus Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've made this dip for several parties. Everyone devoured it. The only change I made was substituting all ingredients used in cream cheese layer. I used some roasted red bell peppers from a jar, chopped, and mixed in cream cheese. Everything else was exactly as recipe stated. We loved it...thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was fabulous. Here are the adjustments I made (mostly based on what I had -- or didn't -- on hand): no lemon juice, dill instead of Italian seasoning, a little more fresh tomato, no pepperoncinis, no cucumber. Came together quickly: I did the cream cheese and the hummus layers the night before, refrigerated (covered) overnight and the next day added the rest of the ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious! It was gone fast and I had to print out recipe for several of the guest. Made exact except homemade hummus and sprinkled Dill over the feta. Seriously delic! Was thinking about adding grilled chicken slices and serving in a pita for a nice poolside summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy, Party of 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a huge hit at my meeting! I loved it also. I used 1/2 the Italian seasoning and omitted the tomatoes, since they're not in season. Can't wait to make this again. Served with pita chip recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this dip as written except that I made my own roasted garlic hummus and reduced the amount of Italian seasoning to 1 t (this decision was based on some other reviews, but I think I might put more in next time). It is a very pretty dip and delicious. It was completely devoured at the Super Bowl party I brought it to. I got many compliments on it. I made my own pita chips to go with: 8" pita pockets, cut apart into two circles, brush with olive oil and sprinkle with garlic powder and kosher salt, cut each circle with a pizza slicer into 8 triangles, arrange onto two cookie sheets and bake at 350 for 7 mins, then swap the positions of the cookie sheets and cook another 7 mins or until golden brown and crispy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERHYMER
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved it but next time I make it, I will cut the Italian seasoning by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this for a birthday party and all was eaten. I did not use the cream cheese, just started with the hummus. It was wonderful served with warm Greek style pita. Great change of pace from layered taco dip found at EVERY party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very nice twist on 7 layer dip, and you can change up the flavor a bit by using different types of hummus. I love the garlic flavored hummus but for variety I think roasted red pepper or artichoke hummus would work very nicely. Perfect for a party with the recipe for baked pita chips I found on here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was looking for something out of the ordinary, but satisfying when I saw this recipe. I absolutely LOVE it! Great flavors and awesome layers like a traditional bean dip. I especially like the pepperoncinis and added more of those on top. It's going into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States