Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love this! It has become a weekly staple. Edit: Usually I use minced garlic from a jar but this time I used fresh and two cloves was a bit overwhelming. in future if I use fresh I will only use one clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I don't know what all the hub bub is about this recipe! I thought it was amazing as is! IT is DELISH! Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good! I found a 15.5 oz can is about a cup and a half so by increasing the servings to 24 let's me use two whole cans of chickpeas. I also like having even more hummus! I used bottled lemon juice and it was a bit much next time I will reduce the quantity or use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great! Good lemon and garlic flavor. I'd like to try other flavors, as well. Used the advice of reviewer SonjaL and blended it in my mini food processer. One can of chickpeas is about 1.5 cups. I stuck with just paprika and took this to a class party. We liked it and I enjoyed that it is healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Just okay, used more garlic, boiled the garbanzos first (glad someone mentioned to do that), had to thin it out with the liquid from the can of beans. Sorry but I like the other recipe from this site better, its called Real Hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
loved it! I have always made my own hummus 'off the cuff' and with different types of beans as I didn't (think) I liked garbanzo beans. Well this recipe sure proved me wrong! I have made this for the Superbowl tomorrow but quite frankly, it tastes sooo good that i have a feeling I'll be making more tomorrow (before the guests arrive!) The garlic and lemon are RIGHT ON and I admit, I thought, what can parsley add --- oh, it adds a heck of a lot! MAKE THIS RECIPE! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Wolszon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
it was just okay... too much lemon or something... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mason
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent excellent!!! Left out the parsley used the juice of one lemon. Garnished with olive oil, smoked paprika, olive salad, feta crumbles and kalamata olives. Will do this over and over and over.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
IT was really good. One tip I would suggest is leaving about half of the liquid in the garbanzo beans and adding maybe a teaspoon of olive oil and oregano in the blender while blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've added water and cooked the chickpeas myself, also added a bit of cumin and olive oil into the mixture, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States