Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yummy! Made this with the revisions suggested in the reviews. added bean juice and red peppers. Tastes just like the local Greek restaurant! Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Works every time. Plain simple base that can be flavored with anything you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious and easy. I made my own tahini from this site which worked very well with this recipe. Can't wait to try some variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Chris Harrison Boeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This hummus was delicious! I omitted salt to reduce sodium, and I added a little bean-cooking liquid to thin the hummus. I would make no other changes. The homemade tahini from this site was perfect for this recipe. The hummus, tomato, and onion sandwiches I made were excellent. Thanks, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this for my daughter to take to school for a Greek lesson. It was ok. I added more olive oil because is was so dry. Then my daughter wanted more of a garlic flavor so she added a few more cloves not sure how many but she loved it. Her classmates not so much. Have not decided if this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make hummus quite often now that I found this recipe. I should have posted a review earlier, since I've been using this as my base for several years now. Like others, I reduce the amount of tahini (I use a heaped tablespoon) and I use whatever juice I get from half a fresh squeezed lemon plus extra liquid from the can of beans. I also add a pinch of cayenne pepper or red pepper flakes and dill(!!) to the hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is fantastic. I typically add an extra garlic clove and about a half teaspoon of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Craven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. I think it's a great starter for any hummus (roasted garlic, artichoke, etc.) It looks like I followed suit with many others, in that I cut back on the tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pic2548

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I didn't have lemons so I used limes and I didn't use the olive oil, but only because I thought the recipe was perfect without it. Great flavor, texture, and just the right balance of garlicky pungency to savory, mild garbanzo/chickpea creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qweendark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I personally love hummus. My hubby had thought hummus was just okay... UNTIL I made THIS RECIPE! The entire batch I made was consumed within 24 hours (mostly by him!)! I believe that says a lot. I doubled the garlic, added a bit of water (I found recipe to be too thick). Drizzling olive oil, parsley, and paprika on top? Well, that just makes for the perfect touch at serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Off I go to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States