Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good ... Had to add more lemon juice due to the food processor. Will def use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yummy! Definitely needed to add some of the garbanzo beans juice too thin the hummus a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Omg, why on earth didn't I make my own hummus sooner! This is healthier with more fiber and protein than store bought and I can tweak it. Cut the lemon down to an 1/8 cup, skip the paprika, cut the tahini to 1/4 cup and add a teaspoon of turmeric, 2 teaspoons of red pepper and triple the garlic (if you like garlic). It's easier and cheaper to make your own tahini. Just buy sesame seeds and bake them for 10 min at 350 degrees, then blend them with olive oil (enough to moisten the seeds and make them into a paste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Schmidt Kassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have tried a lot of hummus recipes and this one is simple and wonderful! No need to keep trying hummus recipes, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I've made this a couple of times and haven't rated it so, it's time. I'd never made hummus before, but I've had it many times. I like this recipe and have made it with dried garbanzo beans (using the soaking method) and also using canned beans. I did cook the canned beans this time with a bit of baking soda for approx. 20 min., rinsed and the hulls were removed. I made my own tahini, used roasted garlic (extra, added cumin and used fresh lemon juice. This was nice for the Super Bowl party this year...I served with raw carrots, celery and pita chips. Liked by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I played with the amounts abit, And added some water to give a smoother texture, But this came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great Hummus !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great basic hummus recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I modified this slightly but loved it. I used 2 cans of garbanzos and 2TB of tahini and everything else was about the same. I used a little more lemon juice and some of the reserved bean water to thin the hummus out. The longer it rests, the better it tasted. By the 3rd day it was amazing. I put everything in my Vitamix which is a must have for something like this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States