Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
just made this and love how easy hummus is to make. I have always followed an authentic recipe a arabic friend gave me only difference is save some liquid from chick pea can and use to thin out hummus (as per your liking). I didn't add the oil but like the bit of paprika...enjoy and thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Easy recipe to double. Reserved some of the brine from the beans and added about 1/4 cup to the mixture to create a smoother consistency. Even my picky kids loved it! This is now a go-to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is stellar. I'm a novice chef in the kitchen and let me tell you this recipe impresses the masses. Make the following adjustments for 1can of beans an even better taste: roast around 5-6 cloves of garlic, add 1lemon and a small wedge of another one, 4-6 green chillis. I never used parsley and I don't intend to because it is just perfection this way. Hope you will give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This the best hummus ever! Did not want to bother measuring the garbanzos thus wasting a partial can, so just used 2 cans. We love garlic, so that was doubled. Thinned to desired consistency by adding some water or bean juice. Fabulous and nutritious too. Better hummus than any store bought or restaurant I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I add more olive oil to make it smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I come from a Lebanese family and there was always hummus around for snacks to eat with vegetables. I think this a wonderful recipe. I add a little olive oil to the mixture while I am making it. This is as good as my Lebanese Aunt Sally makes. Make as written and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
So yummy. My blender wasn't very good so it took a long time. I had to add some water to help with the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for hummus! Tho I usually add more garlic, more lemon and include the cumin and red pepper. But many people don't realize that tahini is just toasted sesame seeds blended with olive oil and super easy to make yourself! I get my sesame seeds in the bulk food section really cheap, and make the tahini myself. Admittedly, I can be a lazy cook, so most the time I just toast my sesame seeds and throw them in the hummus as is and grind it up all together. If you want to take the time, you can roast the sesame seeds then grind them up with a little olive oil using a mortar and pestle or your blender and then add it to your hummus. Also, the more you toast your sesame seeds, the more bitter they become. So I only lightly toast them. And then I like to make what we call a Nagel Bagel! Toast a bagel, swipe a good amount of hummus on it, and top it off with slices of tomato, cucumber, and onion! My oh my, am I in seventh heaven with one of these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States