Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
WOW! It looks so yummy! I will definitely try this one for thanksgiving! BTW - I found a great vegan wine at Whole Foods Market, it is called "Deccolio Prosecco" and it will be great aperitif to the holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Shul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My picky eater loves it! I made it exactly as stated except I did add 1 more lemon( I love sour) then added a little more water until my blender could handle pureeing it! My blender is old and cheap. Both my kiddos and I enjoyed dipping cucumber slices and home made pita chips in it. Thanks for a great basics Hummus! I will play with it eventually. But it is a keeper for my picky one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is my first time making it.. Tasted great,,!,, love it!,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Choi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is simple and the best! I added extra garlic, because I am a garlic lover, and topped it with smoked paprika cause that's what I had on hand. The last little addition was a dash of cumin. Wow, packed with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really great.... I use 2 cans (DO NT RINSE THE BEANS) and a whole lemon, 2 TBS of olive oil and then everything else to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Hodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Followed the directions exactly. Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
The salt measurement is too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good! Next time I make it I will either use less garlic or roast it first as I found the garlic very strong. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty much to the "T", but it was too bland. I just kept adding tahini, lemon juice, and chickpea juice and pureed until I got the consistency I liked. I also added more garlic, but was a bit reserved because the last time I made hummous on my own, I used TOO much garlic. I let it sit overnight, and the hummous was delicious, but not garlicky enough. So, like others have said, this is a fantastic base, and just fool around until you get it how you like it. Hopefully you have an amazing blender to give it the right consistency. I will use this base all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
First shot at making hummus on my own and it was a hit! I added in 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and added half of a pan seared red pepper. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States