Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We love this! I only drain 1/2 the water off the garbanzos, and only use about 1 Tbs. lemon juice. Wiz in my NutriBullet till smooth. Easy and perfect for our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very easy basic recipe for hummus. Great for adapting to your own tastes. Tried halving the tahini at first, but then I found that it was too lemony, and the tahini cuts that perfectly. Still, used 3/4 of recommended amount. Added red bell pepper (1/2 a pepper minced) and tripled the garlic to get it where I wanted it. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is my first shot at making hummus. I've never really liked hummus because my mom used to buy the premade stuff in a plastic container and it never tasted very good. Then the other day I went to an Iranian restaurant with a friend and she wanted hummus so we ordered it. It was delicious and I couldn't get enough of it, so I decided to try and make my own. This was pretty good, but very dry. I ended up adding a lot of water (a full cup and a half) to get it to the consistency I liked, and it tasted a bit too lemony, but I just need to fine-tune it. All in all this is fantastic. Even my husband and kids liked it, so it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Better then anything you'll find in the store. Just make sure to use a food processor not a blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
A little dry and thick for me. Added a bit of olive oil into the blender as well. Didn't de-shell the chickpeas but will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Next time I will decrease the salt, I find it salty for me. But other than that it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The taste is good. Next time I would not add as much salt as is called for. I don't use a lot of salt typically and the quantity specified in the recipe is a bit much for me. I think I'l also add either more tahini or more lemon juice to make the consistency a bit smoother and not quite as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious. We used dry peas that we had soaked/boiled. They were dry even after preparing them so we had to add a bit of water since it was much too dry (canned chickpeas would have a much higher water content than our reconstituted dried had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful. I had to add water to get it to blend in my magic bullet but other than that it was a cinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! Just the way I like it. Made it with orange juice once because I didn't have any lemons - a sweeter twist on the recipe but no less yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States