Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Great! I will make this again for sure. I added some water to thin it out a bit but that might be because I didn't use canned chickpeas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe! As per the other reviews I added water to thin out and added only about 4 tbs of tahine because I didn't want it to be so heavy, I assume tahine must have a lot of calories. Also I put some ground cummin and pimenton, and 1 tbs of EVOO. Awesome results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
About 8 years ago, I made, what my family dubbed, "the best hummus ever!". I haven't been able to replicate that hummus...until now. The only thing I'd change would be 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of a teaspoon. I added a little jalapeño brine and pureed the hell out of it. It's silky smooth and creamy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I didn't have lemon so used the juice of one lime instead and really liked the difference that made! I also added a couple pinches of cumin as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was a very easy recipe & rather then use the garbanzo bean juice, I increased the olive oil to 1/4 cup & mixed everything first then turned on the food processor & slowly poured in the olive oil to allow it to mix in. Perfect consistency & I added a little smoked paprika to the top. Tasted great on both pita chips and jicama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Wonderful recipe Everyone will change it a bit and this recipe is actually foolproof. HOWEVER if you rub the peas between your palms or in a towel, the outer skin will shed easily which gives you a much, much smoother finish. It's a time management thing, way worth it if you are willing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
just made this and love how easy hummus is to make. I have always followed an authentic recipe a arabic friend gave me only difference is save some liquid from chick pea can and use to thin out hummus (as per your liking). I didn't add the oil but like the bit of paprika...enjoy and thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Easy recipe to double. Reserved some of the brine from the beans and added about 1/4 cup to the mixture to create a smoother consistency. Even my picky kids loved it! This is now a go-to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is stellar. I'm a novice chef in the kitchen and let me tell you this recipe impresses the masses. Make the following adjustments for 1can of beans an even better taste: roast around 5-6 cloves of garlic, add 1lemon and a small wedge of another one, 4-6 green chillis. I never used parsley and I don't intend to because it is just perfection this way. Hope you will give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States