Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Yum - I made homemade tahini and then used this recipe to make humus - so creamy and packed full of flavor. Thanks so much for sharing - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was so yummy! It was a little too thick for my taste at first, but just added water to the preferred consistency. Something seemed off with the taste at first, but then I realized it was missing cumin. Once I added that, the flavor was out of this world! I like how you can taste the lemon here. In most store bought brands, I can't taste it, and I want to be able to! I love lemon! Anyway, this is an awesome customizable recipe. I eat mine with carrot slices and sugar snap peas??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I might try a little less tahini next time and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Great! I will make this again for sure. I added some water to thin it out a bit but that might be because I didn't use canned chickpeas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe! As per the other reviews I added water to thin out and added only about 4 tbs of tahine because I didn't want it to be so heavy, I assume tahine must have a lot of calories. Also I put some ground cummin and pimenton, and 1 tbs of EVOO. Awesome results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
About 8 years ago, I made, what my family dubbed, "the best hummus ever!". I haven't been able to replicate that hummus...until now. The only thing I'd change would be 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of a teaspoon. I added a little jalapeño brine and pureed the hell out of it. It's silky smooth and creamy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I didn't have lemon so used the juice of one lime instead and really liked the difference that made! I also added a couple pinches of cumin as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was a very easy recipe & rather then use the garbanzo bean juice, I increased the olive oil to 1/4 cup & mixed everything first then turned on the food processor & slowly poured in the olive oil to allow it to mix in. Perfect consistency & I added a little smoked paprika to the top. Tasted great on both pita chips and jicama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Wonderful recipe Everyone will change it a bit and this recipe is actually foolproof. HOWEVER if you rub the peas between your palms or in a towel, the outer skin will shed easily which gives you a much, much smoother finish. It's a time management thing, way worth it if you are willing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
just made this and love how easy hummus is to make. I have always followed an authentic recipe a arabic friend gave me only difference is save some liquid from chick pea can and use to thin out hummus (as per your liking). I didn't add the oil but like the bit of paprika...enjoy and thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States