Hummus I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I like to throw in a little fresh, finely chopped garlic to add a bit of a kick, and to promote healthy arteries (raw garlic sucks excess fat out of the bloodstream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This recipe is the BEST to date! I made a batch up, and we ate it for lunches for a week. Spread it on a toasted pita bread, dip tortilla chips or carrot sticks in it. Any way, it is just divine. It is packed with nutrition too! My two year old daughter LOVES it (and she's the pickiest eater I know). I love being able to add what I like to it. A little lemon juice and garlic makes it delicious! Great recipe, very easy, very kid-friendly. We give it two tummies up!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
I made this hummus for a kid's b-day party and everybody loved it!!! I made it using a hand chopper leaving it rather chunky and much more flavorful than other creamier recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Very easy, very good. This is a great snack for children. I left the bowl of hummus on the counter for a few minutes, and my finicky 5 year old ate half the contents of the bowl before I realized it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This is such a great hummus recipe! It could use a bit more garlic and lemon juice than suggested, but it's one of the best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This is a very basic recipe. I was looking for something a little more spicy and exotic. It's not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was simply delious! Simple and easy to make. I didn't have any onions but it was great without them. I will make this again.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was a good basic hummus recipe. The only thing I would change next time is to decrease the amount of tahini because the flavor was a little too strong. Also, I would not recommend using a blender for this (unless you have a super high quality one). This hummus was just too much for my poor little blender and it bent the blades! But that's ok-it still works, just next time I will drag out my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
While this recipie varied from my mother's traditional middle eastern version of Hummus, I found it to be very easy to scale down and make in a smaller batch. Also, the addition of parsley and green onion give the Hummus good depth of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Very good hummus! I tried to make it in the blender thinking that would make it smoother. Not a good idea! The blender was not happy. But once I finally got the whole thing blended it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States