Hummus I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Enjoyed this very much. Halved the recipe and added 2 cloves of garlic, added a bit of oil,more lemon and a bit of water to make it thiner and some morrocan spice. Would try red onions next time and I added all the zest from the lemon after it was pureed. Very nice. Might try some roasted pine nuts as well or seasame seeds. Definitely making again. Like the nutrition level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
definitely follow the reviewer advice to add cumin, oil, and water. Very tasty and easy with a food processor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not much flavor to this recipes. It is greatly improved by the addition of olive oil, cumin and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, I did substitute cilantro for the parsley and I also added some olive oil and some water to get the right consistency. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wow. This tastes just like the stuff at my favorite restaurant, except needed a little salt and more garlic...both easy fixes. Also recommend using a REALLY good food processor. Came out perfectly. Texture and flavor are really authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! This was my first time making homemade hummus. Now that I've done this, I will never purchase the store-ready stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sangthip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I toasted some sesame seeds and blended it instead of the tahini sauce and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Found this as i was out of cumin and wanted hummus. Wow, its very good. I used chick peas, lemon juice, garlic, oil, bit of water, tahini, few splashes hot sauce, salt, pepper, dried parsley, and some onion powder. Leave in fridge overnight. Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I had a hard time finding a recipe I would like because I don't like red peppers. I enjoyed this will all sorts of different recipes. I had never had hummus before and really like it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Made 1/2 recipes as this was too much for just us.this but did add extra water, olive oil and cumin to the mix as other reviews have suggested. DH loved it, which is a shock as he doesn't really eat this kind of stuff. 3 year old not so keen but it was a good try. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States