Hummus Club Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I did not use this hummus recipe, I used store bought. I will try making it with this hummus recipe. I loved the sandwich! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Busch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very good, but it still doesn't beat the hummus sandwich I had in Berkeley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I just made the hummus, not the rest of the club sandwich - but it's a quick and delicious hummus which is very smooth and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great twist with the yogurt. Will definitely make again for a quick, healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This sandwich was good except red onion I feel is too strong, next time I will use either a sweet mayan, or vidalia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
The recipe was great, although it was a little too garlic-y for most of my party guests. I ended up adding 6 T. of Yogurt to try to "tame" it when I checked the taste, and although it didn't make it any less garlic-y, it did enhance the flavor and texture. I'll just use less garlic next time (you can always add more, but you can't take it out...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I have never tasted humus but had some vegetarian friends over and they loved this. And guess what? I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
WOW! this was great! my entire family LOVED it and wants me to make it again. Not only that, but it was EASY and healthy. The hummus was the best I've ever tasted - I made extra to use as dip with pita crackers. Please try this! Its a keeper! (only alteration - a thin slice of mozzarella cheese tastes great in this sandwich)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made the hummus without the yogurt, cumin and garlic. Great sandwiches - only next time I will try using untoasted bread, as I found the toasted slices a bit hard, which made the whole thing rather difficult to eat. Still, very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is my favorite recipe for hummus. I typically double the ingredients for the hummus spread, process the mixture in a food processor, refrigerate, and eat the spread throughout the week over toasted bread. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States