Hummus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I just made this last night. I used asparagus and white onion with roasted garlic hummus and it was so good! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Fitzpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used artichoke hearts instead of the bell pepper and different chicken pieces. Pretty good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Wasn't bad but as I do with almost all these recipes I made modifications where I saw fit. For starters, the hummus. I went with the "supremely spicy hummus" by Sabra to help prevent the bland flavor I see all over the reviews. Swapped the green pepper for a red pepper. No lemon juice either on one breast to compare flavor. Personally I liked the contrast of spice and citrus but it's your call. Also didn't need that much paprika for only 2 breasts, need about 1/2-3/4 the quoted amount. Still was a little on the bland side so after it cooked I added my own mixture of spices to flavor it up. I suggest playing around with what flavors you like to see what you need to add or change to reach your desired level of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this for the family and everyone LOVED it! The chicken was so tender and juicy and the flavor from the hummus was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
It was ok, kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was such a delicious and easy way to cook up some chicken. I used a homemade recipe for the hummus so that it was extra flavorful. Also, before putting the chicken over the vegetables, I sautéed the peppers and onion with pesto and garlic. I think this may have been the most delicious dish I have ever made. Try it out! And remember to always keep it irie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Simply AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was quite delicious. I used garlic hummus and didn't need any other seasonings at all. I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was quick and easy, but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I cooked it on the stovetop and added green olives. I used 20 oz chicken breast tenderloins and an entire container of hummus. It was very good, but I think 1/2 cup of hummus isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States