Hummingbird Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Exactly like the Hummingbirds in Jamaica. Hint: for the Strawberry syrup, you can use one found with the pancake syrups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This is the real deal, a true Jamaican Hummingbird. And believe me, I know. I had asked every bartender down there for the recipe, and this is it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
My husband and I honeymooned in Jamaica 9 years ago. We fell in love with these, and lost the paper one of the bartenders wrote the recipe on! I was soooo excited to find this. It's exactly the same!!! thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This drink was so yummy it tasted like a cross between a milk shake and a smoothie---but be careful the liquor will sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I've searched and searched for this recipe and was DELIGHTED when I found it here. I was even happier because they taste just like the ones we had on our honeymoon in Negril. Yum--- this is my husbands favorite sweet drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Just like I remembered having on the island! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Rum Cream has been very hard to find in the states, but Cruzan just started making their own version of Jamacian Rum Cream. It tastes just like the stuff we all remember from our honeymoons! WAHOOO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Exactly like the ones I had in Jamaica during my honeymoon. Ohhh the memories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Exactly like the ones we had in the Bahamas on our honeymoon. One difference, instead of rum cream liquor they just used Bacardi rum, you can use a flavored version for extra fruity taste. We like to add more banana to the mix. Love them, perfect for hot summer days or pool parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.B. Sitzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yummy! Tastes just like the drink they make at Sandals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Cuba Libre Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender whip up this classic rum-based cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States