Hummingbird Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
HAVE NOT TRIED THIS RECIPE YET, BUT IT SEEMS TO BE THE EXACT INGREDIENTS I ENJOYED IN JAMAICA EVERYDAY LAST WEEK. :). I TOO PURCHASED THE RUM CREAM WHILE IN JAMAICA, WAS NOT A FAN OF COFFEE LIQUEUR SO I ALWAYS HAD THEM TO OMIT, BUT I AM GOING TO TRY MAKING IT WITH AMARETTO. NEED TO PURCHASE THE SYRUP AND BANANA AND I WILL REPORT BACK MY FINDING. ONE OTHER THING, IN JAMAICA MY BARTENDER GREGORY WHO SAID HIS GRANDFATHER WAS THE ORIGINATOR OF THIS DRINK ALSO ADDS TWO DARK RUMS AND ONE LIGHT RUM TO THE MIX(POTENT0 BUT YOU DON'T TASTE THE LIQUOR AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This recipe definitely makes me want to go to Jamaica! I used Rum Chata cream rum. It was pretty easy to find. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Yum. We start our Jamaican vacation with one of these, and end it the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Arsenault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This drink takes me back to the Bahamas, in a good way! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yummy! Tastes just like the drink they make at Sandals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
A wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yum! Reminds me of Jamaica. If you're a fan of strawberry shakes, this is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
For those that may not know, Tia Maria is the preferred coffee flavored liqueur used ! We always bring home a couple of bottle of Jamaican rum cream each year when we go. Cruzan is a Puerto Rican rum and just not the same as Jamaican Rum ( cream or otherwise!! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
awesome drink! saw the drink going to another customer and asked what it was . . . hummingbird. thought it was for her and she turned and handed it to her husband! so we tried it...and drank them all week in Jamaica Sandals (Ocho Rios) AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Just like Jamaica!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Cuba Libre Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender whip up this classic rum-based cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States