Hummingbird Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I made this cake for dessert for a dinner party we went to. It was the hit of the party! It's not hard to make, it rises beautifully, and it tastes wonderful! I will definitely make it agai;n! Thankyou Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used a little less oil (about 3/4 cup) and it still came out moist. I also substituted Butter and Nut Extract in the icing instead of Vanilla. It's gives the icing a better, more unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This is simply a wonderful cake. It's kind of like a tropical version of a banana nut bread, only more moist and flavorful. The cream cheese frosting really sets it off. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
A great and easy cake - everyone who has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My adult Sunday School class really enjoyed this. They gave it 5 stars, I would give it 3, so I will settle for 4 stars. Easy to make, but the cost of ingredients do not add up to fabulous in my book. I probably will not make again, unless I am begged to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I love this recipe, it is quick, easy and taste wonderful also! This is one that you will want to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Sorry, there is just tooooo much "Hoopla" going on about this cake. I found it totally un-eventfull. It was easily passed over at christmas, many times I might add. Definitly no ooohs and ahhhs. It was ok, but thats simply it........OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
this did remind me of banana bread, and i found it hard to frost a bundt cake with cream cheese frosting, however, it is tasty, and a very easy, quick recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Very moist....tasted a bit like banana bread to me and I couldn't really taste the pineapple, but everybody I served it too just loved it! It must be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
My family thought this was the best cake they have ever eaten. It is defintly going to be a staple in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States