Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I barbeque with this recipe all the time, using it on chicken, prawns and pork. We love spicy food, and this recipe delivers! Absolutely delicious and highly reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was excellent. I omited the cayenne because we were out of it and although I usually prefere spicier rubs I didn't even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So tasty! A perfect backdrop for steak. This rub enhances the flavor of the meat while still letting the steak be the star of the show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used 4 Tbsp sea salt instead of 6 Tbsp because I was cooking for someone on a low sodium diet. I used this rub on 2 whole chickens and let them marinate overnight in the refrigerator. I roasted the next day and the chicken was so flavorful and not too salty. I did not use cayenne because I didn't know if the person could handle the heat. I used chili powder instead. I also sprinkled this rub on salmon last night and it was so delicious. I will likely add cayenne to my remaining mixture, but the 4 Tbsp of sea salt is perfect. This one is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I have to 5 star this! Everyone loves this rub. I make a big container of it and use it on pork and chicken. I didn't exactly follow the amount of each ingredient and I left out cayenne pepper...only because I didn't have any. This stuff is Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefritara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I love it. I put it on everything. Has replaced the old standby, Lawry's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have been using this rub for a few months now, and we love it! This rub helps me make the best bbq chicken me and my family have ever had. Thanks sooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Best dry rub ever, super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lafinbby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I cut the salt in half as well as the cayenne pepper and black pepper just to cut back on the heat. This goes well with chicken and pork, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACPHISTO1993

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used this on outside round steaks and it turned out great, I love the kick it gives the meat. I took the advice of others and cut the salt by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States