Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Really great! Tried it on some pork chops and my wife and I both loved it. A word to those who don't like too much kick, cut the cayenne in half; you'll still get the flavour without the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Peconi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Best steak seasoning I've uses so far. Although I would recommend to cut down on salt if you're not too keen on anything overly salted. I also mixed mine with olive oil so its easier to rub on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We. Love. This. Rub! I did have to tweak it a little...we don't care for spicy-hot food. I only added 1 tbls of cayenne and 2 tbls of black pepper. I also added 1/4 Cup of brown sugar (this replaces the missing cayenne/pepper). It adds just a bit of sweetness, but for us, it's PERFECT! Thanks Hugh, who ever you are! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jackie Salguero
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Tried this rub last night on some rib eye & it was delicious! a must try rub! I'm using it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Salguero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was Ok, but I thought it had way too much oregano. I think if you sub'ed the oregano for brown sugar it would be a lot better. Great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Made a great dry rub for my chicken burgers. I might decrease the salt a little next time. Will definitively use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Excellent! I get so many compliments on my bbq chicken since using this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was a good recipe. We didn't use as much heat as it called for, but it really gave the chicken a great complex flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could. Very good dry rub! I have to use less red pepper for my hubby though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I barbeque with this recipe all the time, using it on chicken, prawns and pork. We love spicy food, and this recipe delivers! Absolutely delicious and highly reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States