Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe! The only things I changed were lowering the amount of cayenne because my boyfriend can't handle spicy stuff, and I didn't feel comfortable using that much salt so I reduced that too. Other than those 2 modifications I followed it exactly, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I use it on all types of meat, beef, chicken, pork, and fish. All of it tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was the first and only rub I've ever tried and it turned out wonderfully! The balance between spicy and savory is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Really great! Tried it on some pork chops and my wife and I both loved it. A word to those who don't like too much kick, cut the cayenne in half; you'll still get the flavour without the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Peconi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Best steak seasoning I've uses so far. Although I would recommend to cut down on salt if you're not too keen on anything overly salted. I also mixed mine with olive oil so its easier to rub on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We. Love. This. Rub! I did have to tweak it a little...we don't care for spicy-hot food. I only added 1 tbls of cayenne and 2 tbls of black pepper. I also added 1/4 Cup of brown sugar (this replaces the missing cayenne/pepper). It adds just a bit of sweetness, but for us, it's PERFECT! Thanks Hugh, who ever you are! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jackie Salguero
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Tried this rub last night on some rib eye & it was delicious! a must try rub! I'm using it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Salguero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was Ok, but I thought it had way too much oregano. I think if you sub'ed the oregano for brown sugar it would be a lot better. Great base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Made a great dry rub for my chicken burgers. I might decrease the salt a little next time. Will definitively use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Excellent! I get so many compliments on my bbq chicken since using this rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States