Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
excellent. So quick and so good ! Used it for an work day dinner party so it had to be quick. It has a kick to it and I didn't need to use as much as i did. My 80-somehting father didn't care for it because is's spicy, but everyone else did, even my 7 and 9 year old loved it and request it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I am totally sold on this rub. The only 'tweak' I make is the addition of brown sugar, everything else is kept to the original recipe. I have only used it on chicken and pork...so far. Many thanks Hugh for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love this on chicken thighs! I crave it! So good. A bit spicy if you don't like spice. BUT IT IS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
very good. of course I changed it a bit. less pepper, less salt, some cumin, a bit of basal. but a very good rub. we had it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was good but next time I'm cutting back on the black pepper n canine pepper. Way too spicy hot. I put the rub on a nice rack of ribs let it sit for 24 hrs then cooked it up, && let me tell you should change the name to "KICKASS DRY RUB"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a favorite in my home! My fiancé loves this dry rub and we use it every time we make steaks on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Love this rub on chicken! So yummy!!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this dry rub, you can also make a marinade with this by using 1/4 of a cup of dry rub and 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 of vegetable oil. Put everything in a large plastic zip bag and add about 1 to 2 lbs of meat or fish. No need to marinade overnight, I marinade about 30 minutes before I put it on the grill. This is very spicy so use 1/8 of a cup of dry rub if you want lots of flavor a just a hint of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved this although I thought somebody should mention that it is a very spicy hot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Goes well on pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States