Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
awesome, best for blackened tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I used this on my steaks! Those were the best steaks I have had in a while. Better than the steaks I have had in restaurants! I bet they would be awesome sitting overnight marinading.....I will let you know next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blacklion99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I use this on a chicken halved and cooked on the grill. Delicious. Keeps the meat moist too. Also use on chops that I fry in a small amount of oil. One of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Absolutely love it. I initially whipped up a batch for ribs and it was a super success (heroe with my Wife and In-laws).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Great on pork chops, only change was a 1/3 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent rub that made great tasting grilled chicken. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of salt. Thank you Hugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used this for some steaks my husband wanted to grill. I used chili powder in place of the cayenne (I didn't have any) and I added some brown sugar. I thought this was good, not great. It didn't have a "wow" factor to it, but it was really good in a fajita soup I made the next day with the left over steak and a few tablespoons of this rub I threw in. Ill play around w/ the amount of some of the spices so it suits our tastes a little bit better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Get down this stuff is great. I followed the recipe to a T. I put this rub on Ribs and everyone enjoyed it. This will be my rub of choice from here on in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This stuff is awesome, better than the dry rub I get in restaurants. Have been making this for years, and should have given it 5 stars long ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This rub was a great complement to the barbecue chicken I made last night! I did cut back a bit on the cayenne (about 1/3 of the recipe's suggestion) as I didn't want it too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States