Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
excellent. So quick and so good ! Used it for an work day dinner party so it had to be quick. It has a kick to it and I didn't need to use as much as i did. My 80-somehting father didn't care for it because is's spicy, but everyone else did, even my 7 and 9 year old loved it and request it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I am totally sold on this rub. The only 'tweak' I make is the addition of brown sugar, everything else is kept to the original recipe. I have only used it on chicken and pork...so far. Many thanks Hugh for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love this on chicken thighs! I crave it! So good. A bit spicy if you don't like spice. BUT IT IS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
very good. of course I changed it a bit. less pepper, less salt, some cumin, a bit of basal. but a very good rub. we had it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was good but next time I'm cutting back on the black pepper n canine pepper. Way too spicy hot. I put the rub on a nice rack of ribs let it sit for 24 hrs then cooked it up, && let me tell you should change the name to "KICKASS DRY RUB"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a favorite in my home! My fiancé loves this dry rub and we use it every time we make steaks on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Love this rub on chicken! So yummy!!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this dry rub, you can also make a marinade with this by using 1/4 of a cup of dry rub and 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 of vegetable oil. Put everything in a large plastic zip bag and add about 1 to 2 lbs of meat or fish. No need to marinade overnight, I marinade about 30 minutes before I put it on the grill. This is very spicy so use 1/8 of a cup of dry rub if you want lots of flavor a just a hint of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved this although I thought somebody should mention that it is a very spicy hot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Goes well on pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States