Hugh's Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great recipe! My husband and friends like the kick it had to it. I deleted the salt and it still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried this one pork chops for the grill and everyone loved it. It tasted just like those delicious pork-chop-on-a-stick at the Minnesota State Fair. Yum. The volume of rub was way too much for me, so I made 1/6th of a recipe. Perfect for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is a tasty, easy recipe that we used on chicken thighs instead of buffalo sauce. It was a huge success and will be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
It was ok. Found it was missing something so I added cumin, celery seed, and chili powder. Used a lemon flavoured salt and pepper mixture as sub for the 6 tablespoons of salt this calls for. Also the recipe didn't state the type of paprika so I used sweet paprika and you want to talk about a memorable taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MapleRun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Loved it on some steaks kinda hot so I would not use to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We prepared this mixture and gave it as an item in a gift basket. The recipients can't get enough of this rub, and they use it on all meats and for all styles of cooking their meat. We used pre ground black pepper, and smoked paprika in the version we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gdscooking
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very easy rub fast to make . I think I may have add to much on my pork chops that Made them darker in color but they tasted very good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this tonight as the directions stated. I put it on two Costco whole chickens, and smoked/grilled them on my kamado grill. I ended up letting the heat get too high, and kind of burned the outside, but they were still amazing. I'm a huge griller (I have 7 grills, if that gives you any indication), and have tried many rubs. If you like a little heat, this one is a real winner. I'm thrilled with it! Thanks, Hugh-ever you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I have tried this on hamburgers and I didn't like it. It had a funny flavor which was the oregano. My own blend was much better but I am always looking for that killer combo blend, so I wanted to give this one a try. It seems a lot of people like this rub but I didn't care for it. It's back to the kitchen lab for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Really good. My favorite. The oregano and thyme add an interesting flavor. I make this without the salt because I often brine soak the meat first and I can use as much as I want without over salting. I can always sprinkle a bit of salt on anything that needs it. I keep a shaker of this on the shelf so it's always handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States