Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Love the sauce! I've used baked, fried, and grilled fish for this and no matter how the fish is prepared, the sauce works well with it. My son even asks for the sauce when I make him fish sticks that I saw on Giada's show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon's Mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
One of my family's favorite recipes for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it including the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherie44

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
One of my favorites from this site is the Broiled Tilapia Parmesan; however I think I like this recipe a little better. I like a thicker piece of fish, so I used flounder and my family really enjoyed it and they didn't miss the cheese or butter that they usually except when I make the tilapia recipe mentioned above. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My favorite seafood recipe right now! The tilapia fish is so light and flavorful and the dill sauce is just the perfect compliement to this fish! I made this for my parents one evening...they raved about it and my mom demanded the recipe! It's just a fab dish with great flavor and SiMpLE to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The dill sauce is tasty and the fish ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A pretty good and quick dinner recipe. Like everyone else has said, the dill sauce makes the dish. Cool, creamy and very tasty. I used a cheaper Cajun spice and it seemed to be comprised of mainly salt. Good thing I didn't add any extra salt or pepper, just the Cajun spice. It would have been too salty to eat! In the future, I think I will mix up my own Cajun spice with a myriad of spices such as, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, cayenne pepper, salt, black pepper, paprika, etc. I had to bake the tilapia a few more minutes than stated on the recipe, but that was no problem. The ingredients for the dill sauce make quite a bit...I plan to use the rest as a spread on our lunch sandwiches tomorrow morning. One reviewer said she makes the dill sauce as a dip for veggies...a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The sauce was yummy. The fish was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Fabulous. At first I thot the 'too spicy' but when combined with the cool sour cream of the sauce...magic happens! PS: I don't use tilapia. I use Icelandic (brand) All Natural Wild Caught Cod Premium Center Cut Loins, from Sam's. I've been using these for awhile and I am really happy with them. A thicker piece of fish...really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States