Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this recipe as written until I came to the sauce. I was very disappointed to find I had no dill in the house whatsoever! My husband jokingly suggested I chop up a dill pickle in place of the dill I didn't have. Well I thought why not? So I finely chopped 1 dill pickle and I also added 1 tsp of pickle juice to the mayo and sour cream mixture and it was AMAZING. Kind of like a dill pickle tartar sauce. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWYNKLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I felt I must thank KHUDSON3 for this incredible recipe. I had never tried Tilapia before making this recipe. Soooo good and the dill sauce was among the best I have made. In fact, I use what is left to spoon over Chicken Souvlaki the next day. now that Lent is here, it will remain in rotation for meatless Friday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made just the dill sauce to serve with salmon. It was delicious! I will definitely make it again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melia Clark Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Outstanding! Love it with the dill sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe, yet needed something quicker than baking. So I got out my non-stick griddle, heated it to the temperature I wanted to cook the fish at. Then while it was heating the I prepared the fish with a rub of salt, pepper, and Old Bay Seasoning. Then I drizzled some lemon juice over the top of it. I put a little oil in my griddle and put the fish in. 6-7 minutes later and only turning the fish once, I had a perfect piece of fish. The dill sauce the only change I made was to use some chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. Turned out amazing. Thank you for this recipe. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Salisbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The combination of the Cajun seasoning and the cool, tangy flavors in the dill sauce work really well together in this dish. My only addition would be a squeeze of fresh lemon juice over the fish fillets before adding the spices. Everyone enjoyed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I thought this was just okay. The dill sauce is great but the fish could have used more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great, simple recipe that shows you don't need to go out and buy really fancy ingredients to make a delicious meal! I made my own Cajun seasoning, and I think that helped as opposed to buying something high in preservatives and sodium. My Cajun seasoning had cayenne, smoked paprika, cumin, onion and garlic power. If you like spicy tilapia like we do, I honestly don't think you really need the dipping sauce. But if your tastes are more mild, the sauce is a nice complement to the kick of the fish. Excellent, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this for my picky teens and husband along with roasted red potatoes and asparagus and they loved it! The seasonings I just did to taste and the sauce set the whole dish off. It was great. Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States