Huckleberry Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Advice on how to avoid a soggy cobler -> Its amazing ! I used my own frozen huckleberries i picked myself ! I had a ton of left over juice in the pan tho. And i definately didnt want a soggy cobbler. So i used a syringe to get all the juices out, I then proceeded to use the extra juices and hucks to make a sauce topping ( which freakung rocked btw) and i hand made some whipped cream to go with it as well. This recipe is a winner with minor changes and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used fresh peaches and blueberries and it was fantastic! My family loved it and gobbled it all up! I did increase the sugar with the fruit mixture because I knew my peaches were not super sweet and I used more than 3 cups of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used a combination of ripe peaches of 3 different types and half huckleberries and half blueberries and it was delicious. I also add lemon juice to the fruit mixture and zest to the filling and the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Yummy, and not difficult. I substituted frozen blackberries for the huckleberries, and I liked the additional tartness. I made this in a solar oven for a solar cooking class and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was delicious and came out perfect. The only change I made was using 1 cup of frozen blueberries (threw them in frozen) and 4 cups of sliced peaches. Topped with whipped cream, it was a nice finish to our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe modified. I used six fresh, ripe peaches, and 1 cup blueberries instead of huckleberries. Additional mods: 1) Added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and 1/8 tsp. nutmeg to fruit mixture; 2) increased topping by one half; 3) to topping added 1/8 tsp. nutmeg and 1/8 tsp. cardamom; 4) substituted buttermilk for milk. As mentioned by others, the fruit mixture does end with more liquid than typical, however, with the increase in topping it evens out. Delicious and will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good, but it was a little wetter than I would have liked. I did used frozen peaches, but they were very well drained before putting the cobbler together. I used blueberries as suggested since huckleberries don't seem to be available in my area. This is a very tasty dessert served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
It was very easy to make. The taste was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was not bad, a little soupy and i didn't really like the topping, i found it kind of boring, i can't really put my finger on it, just for me it was missing a little something something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was fantastic! The topping browned about 5 minutes early than the recipe said, otherwise I did everything as stated. Big success with the family - served warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States