Hubby's Pizza Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe. Thanks! I went one step further and added shreded sun-dried tomatoes (not the soft ones), or you can serve it with warm pizza sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
getting ready to make this sure it will be yummy But just want to let you all know who don't. Be sure to wait and add the pepperoni and cheese, etc on your machine's last knead; otherwise, it will chew up the meat and other add ins to nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Just made this last night...very good. One question...where did all the pepperoni's go?! Used only 12oz pepperoni, and added crushed garlic, chopped onions, banana peppers and jalepenos. Next time we'll add half the pepperoni's when the bread maker beeps. The mixer pulverized them to nothing and we would like some pepperoni chunks. Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Everyone in the house loved it!!! Thanks for te recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Great recipe, I was amazed at how the pepperoni just disintegrates into the dough, I thought the finished bread would have small chunks of meat but end result was just small flecks. Next time I will buy the spiciest pepperoni I can find (maybe even pepperettes) because once mixed with the dough the meat loses a lot of it's flavour, also would be good with a few sun dried tomato's and more garlic. I used the bread maker to the second rise and then removed the dough, divided it and it made 24 dinner rolls (let it rise again) - baked at 350 for 20 minutes, and everyone loved it. P.S. Tried this a second time with turkey pepperettes (the little individual pepperoni sticks) and did not like it as much. I cut them in 1 inch pieces and they did not disintegrate like the previous try but instead the thick skin of the pepperettes stayed in tact while the meat disolved, overall not appealing. I will stick to the regular sliced pepperoni and just get the spiciest one I can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Very good. I cut back to about 4 oz. of pepperoni. I think next time I would go ahead and put in a whole 8 oz. I do think 16 would have been way to much. It had a great flavor though. I toasted it and buttered it with garlic butter the next day. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Made this as a first attempt in my new ABM. Will probably only use 1/2 the pepperoni next time. Was a bit greasy/gummy, but that could have been me messing up the setting slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
yummy, delicious! Family loved it. The only thing I will do different next time will be to cook it on medium setting instead of light. The bread was just a little doughy in the middle. I think then it will be worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This was very good even though I only used 1/2 lb of sliced pepperoni. It had a rich flavor and texture. I served with bowls of warm marinara sauce for dipping. Mmmmmm - bread & sauce!! I'll be sure to make this for our older son when he returns from military training. He'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
The bread had a good flavor, but didn't quite meet the expectation I had when seeing all the ingredients. Also, the dough rose far above the top of the pan and smashed against the top of the bread machine window. If I make this again, I'll need to decrease the amount of ingred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States