How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I love this recipe. So simple. The potatoes came out just perfectly!! I served these with Chicken Breasts with Mushrooms, Onions,Thyme and Borsin Cream Sauce. I didn't have a bell pepper and seeing that we were snowed in that day I wasn't able to get one either. At first I was dissapointed,but, tried the recipe anyway.....and to my surprise, I was NOT dissapointed, the came out just as promised. This is a keeper,I will use this recipe over and over again. Try it you will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Tuned out great. I had turnips to use so I added them. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
OMG!!! About says it all. I left off the thyme and bell peppers ( my husband doesn't like green things ) and added some garlic. These are now our favorite potatoes. Thank you so much Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
LOVE! My husband and I fight over the crispy potatoes and this recipe helps make them all so crispy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and these potatoes turned out perfectly. Crispy and nicely browned on the outside but moist and yummy on the inside. Served this with Sage Pork Chops from this site. I wanted to take a photo but they were gone before I had the chance...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tried as written the potatoes were good by the dish was lacking. Made them again when my daughter and her famiuly came over. Added brussel sprouts onions and parmesan. It was great even the baby (5yo) wanted more. P.S. everything is better with garlic......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Terrific. I have tried many recipes but this one was the best. Thank you sooo much. Keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very good I added chili packet in the olive oil tossed and baked when finished at the end sprinkled parmesan cheese over them. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent. Especially when you allow enough time for them to get really brown and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I always thought roasting 'taters was sooo easy. Truth is, sometimes they were good and sometimes, not so much. This requires more time but less stressing over sticking and burning. The outside of the potatoes were nicely browned and the insides were smooth and soft. Don't rush this but keep an eye on them the last 15 minutes, mine were cut a bit smaller and were done beforehand. I just used my iron fry pan in the oven and it worked very well. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States