How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Terrific recipe! It is absolutely delicious and I highly recommend it. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Just like the video suggested, I used fresh rosemary instead of thyme because that's what I had. These were a great side-dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very good I added chili packet in the olive oil tossed and baked when finished at the end sprinkled parmesan cheese over them. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this recipe last night as a side to the Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe on this site. (also an awesome recipe!) I'm not a potato lover in general b/c I think they are too starchy and bland. This recipe was delicious and super flavorful! I followed the recipe exactly with only two changes. I substituted Savory (dried) because I did not have fresh or dried rosemary or thyme on hand. I used it generously. And since I'm not wild about potatoes, I cut the red potatoes into bite-sized pieces, so you get less potato center in proportion to the crusted browned edges. Use a small metal spatula to get under the potatoes without breaking them up instead of a spoon. Oh, I also added yellow peppers to the red ones suggested. It made the dish so pretty! A wonderful recipe that I will definitely make again, especially for company since holding them only enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tried as written the potatoes were good by the dish was lacking. Made them again when my daughter and her famiuly came over. Added brussel sprouts onions and parmesan. It was great even the baby (5yo) wanted more. P.S. everything is better with garlic......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I always thought roasting 'taters was sooo easy. Truth is, sometimes they were good and sometimes, not so much. This requires more time but less stressing over sticking and burning. The outside of the potatoes were nicely browned and the insides were smooth and soft. Don't rush this but keep an eye on them the last 15 minutes, mine were cut a bit smaller and were done beforehand. I just used my iron fry pan in the oven and it worked very well. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and these potatoes turned out perfectly. Crispy and nicely browned on the outside but moist and yummy on the inside. Served this with Sage Pork Chops from this site. I wanted to take a photo but they were gone before I had the chance...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent. Especially when you allow enough time for them to get really brown and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Terrific. I have tried many recipes but this one was the best. Thank you sooo much. Keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
LOVE! My husband and I fight over the crispy potatoes and this recipe helps make them all so crispy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States