How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Noel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I've done these this way for years--I just let the water come to a full boil before the lid/remove from heat trick, and set the timer for 14 minutes. I also put the eggs into an ice bath. I think the shock helps the shells come off easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
My mother had the same technique, however yours differs slightly. Wait to boil then let set and for shorter time. Equal results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Tried this process and it works wonderfully. Thank you so much for sharing. I passed this on to my daughter who was also having issues with getting the shells off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Just tried this. Perfect hard boiled eggs! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinyeeTay
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Perfect! Love this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Perfect eggs! Beuatiful yellow center, no discoloration. The only way to make hard bolied eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Hard to peel. The tender whites tore off and the yoke was under cooked. I used fresh eggs by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My eggs came out perfectly! Instead of draining the water the second time, I added ice to the water to cool the eggs further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toytle
Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Works like a charm each and every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe!! Many smiles and MMMMmmmm's going on in my house when I make them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States