How to Make French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is amazing, so simple yet so tasty. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristyn
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great recipe! Delicious bread and really simple to make. Another reviewer suggested using wax paper when you bake - do not do this. The paper baked on to the bottom of the bread and was impossible to get off. The second time that I made it, I baked them on a corn meal-dusted baking sheet. They turned out just fine! I will definitely use this recipe every time I make baguettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marc
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
-Just made this -only took 4 hrs -made in bread machine(bread machine yeast) -had to add a lil extra water - after dough cycle oil a bowl and roll dough all around and set in warm place with damp towel for 30 mins -other then that followed the video came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Love French baguettes. This recipe is is good because it is simple and has few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Excellent bread. Very easy to make. My oven only goes to 500, so I just baked it 5 more minutes. It worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Followed directions to a T and the bread was perfect! Very crusty and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was my first time baking bread. I have to say I have tasted homemade bread from other people and they were bad, really bad. So, I was very afraid to try this out. But this recipe is very good, it's amazing!! Thank you Chef John! I will be baking my banguettes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe and techniques. If making for bruschetta, I suggest rolling into logs about 3/4 of an inch thick and reduce cooking time by 2-3 minutes still allowing for 3 mistings. I also tried one loaf adding in some fresh roasted garlic and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Easy and DELICIOUS! I love how it only takes a tiny bit of yeast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this no-knead bread this weekend and it was delicious. My husband and I ate all four loaves in two days. I froze 2 loaves and let them thaw on the counter and then stuck them in a 350F oven for 5 minutes and they were just as good as the fresh baked ones. The crust was crunchy and the inside was soft and full of holes for the butter to sink in. This is now my go-to recipe for baguettes. I was worried about the texture (sticky), but it came together beautifully! So easy and so good. I started the bread the night before and we had fresh bread for lunch and dinner. FYI, I did use unbleached flour, and I put a cast iron skillet on the bottom rack of the oven and threw a glass of water in the skillet right before putting my bread in the oven (more steam)those were the only changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States