House Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is another favourite in my home. I make it often. I change it up depending on my pantry but once you have the basics, it is fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
SO bad! WAY too much soy sauce and it not only was extremely salty, but there was no flavor in this dish other than soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
My husband and our neighbor loved this! I'm not a great cook but I'm decent at following directions. Turned out well. Used a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy May Dye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aleighc
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was fantastic!! I didn't have chicken or celery on hand, and I ised turkey bacon in place of ham. But WOW! So filling and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Thank you for this recipe! We loved it! I hate when people rate a recipe after changing it a bunch but I have to say, I cooled the rice (on a cookie sheet out in the snow for 10 min) otherwise I followed recipe & can't say enough! Way better than greasy restaurant style! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I also cooked rice ahead of time so it was room temp by the time I made the fried rice. Cooked the chicken while cooking the onions and garlic in separate skillets. I used just chicken and half a bag of frozen peas, carrots and green beans. Also added a jiggle or two of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe. I used only shrimp and no chicken or ham for the meat, and we loved this. The only change we would make is to add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was just OK in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
LIKED THE BASE OF RECIPE, ADDED BOK CHOY VS CELERY, OMITTED GREEN PEPPERS. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Woller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bridgette Eaby
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This fried rice was great i left out all the meats and then made mongolian beef to go with. Both recipies were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Eaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States